Skip to content


Original price € 35,00 - Original price € 35,00
Original price
€ 35,00
€ 35,00 - € 35,00
Current price € 35,00

Hummingbird Archives is an eclectic musical representation of infamous Rotterdam Jazzclub BIRD with well-known and lesser-known Dutch artists from the black music spectrum, varying from Jazz, soul, hip-hop to electronic music. Compiled by BIRD's musical curators Philip Powel and Guido van Dieren.

First 50 buyers will receive a Limited Deluxe Edition Red Vinyl with obi strip. 

A1: Arifa - Naomi's Dance
A2: Kijk Een Ster - Freedom (feat.Gregg Green)
A3: Scallymatic Orchestra - Autumn Forest Song
A4: Monsieur Dubois - S'Amuse (Wicked Jazz Sounds remix by Leroy Rey)
A5: Sophia - Over (feat. Cloud Orchestra)

B1: Ranie Ribeiro - Morning Meditations
B2: Maarten Hogenhuis - Lemniscate
B3: Melle Jutte - Man Up and Create
B4: Benny Sings - Hold That
B5: Kraak & Smaak - Naked (ft. IVAR and Berenice van Leer)

C1: Jesse Koolhaas - About Time
C2: Greyheads - Beat1 (Lo-Fi Session)
C3: Hvnly - Sacred
C4: Gino Cochise - Fo Woa
C5: Planty Herbs - Back Into The Night

D2: Bruxas - Sirocco
D3: Kofi the Unknown - Bubinga Drum
D4: Duke Hugh - Greenleaf
D5: Sykes - Jazz

Size: 315 x 355 x 7mm
Label: Bête Noir / Ruyzdael Music
Format: Vinyl, 12”, 2xLP
Country: Netherlands
Released: 2021
Genre: Jazz / Soul / Broken / Electronica 
Copies: 200